個案簡介

Cooler Master 為全球一電競軟、硬體和系統供應商設計打造其第二代電競手機的高效散熱解決方案。

面臨的挑戰

長久以來,手機的散熱解決方案一直只有石墨或熱管。隨著手機的 CPU 和 GPU 功耗瓦數越來越高,舊有的設計方案在提高散熱性能時遭遇極大的瓶頸。Cooler Master為客戶品牌旗下的電競手機開發高性能散熱解決方案,為提高手機在各種使用情境的效能,例如:同時玩遊戲、看影片、傳簡訊和通訊等。

Cooler Master提出的解決方案

該電競手機搭載Qualcomm Snapdragon® 845 平台 (2.8GHz),佐以Adreno 630 Graphics;Cooler Master特別設計開發超薄VC來取代現有的散熱解決方案─石墨或熱管。0.4mm的薄度、無鼠尾的製程,能夠有效散去多點熱源所產生的熱能,Cooler Master成功協助客戶推出全球第一款採用超薄VC作為散熱解決方案的 4G 電競手機。

成果

根據 Cooler Master的內部實驗資料,超薄VC能夠解9W熱源所產生的熱能(反重力方向);進一步提升手機效能。該電競手機的性能指標─AnTuTu得分分數超過283,000分,而在Geekbench得分:單核心2,026,雙核心8,234。選用最先進的散熱解決方案,使該電競手機充分展現超高效能。

有關於產品更多的資料或訊息,請連繫您的當地Cooler Master業務代表或按此 here 與我們聯絡。

Introduction/Background

A world’s leading gaming hardware, software, and system provider approached Cooler Master to provide the thermal solution for its 2nd generation gaming phone.

Challenge

For a long time, the thermal solution for phones is nothing more than graphite, or heat pipe. As the CPU & GPU wattage of mobile phones is getting higher and higher, the original design has a bottleneck in the improvement of heat dissipation performance. Cooler Master was required to develop a thermal solution with a significant performance for a gaming phone, to improve its performance under numerous user scenarios, such as playing games, watching videos, texting, and communicating in the same time.

Solution/Action

This gaming phone uses Qualcomm Snapdragon® 845 platforms (2.8GHz) with Adreno 630 graphics, Cooler Master specially developed the Ultra Slim Vapor Chamber to replace the existed solution – Graphite or heat pipe. With only 0.4mm thin dimension, nozzle-free and able to dissipate the heat from multi-sources, Cooler Master successfully helped the customer to launch the 1st 4G gaming phone which uses ultra slim VC as a thermal solution in the market.

Results

According to Cooler Master’s internal lab data, the ultra slim VC could able dissipate the heat generated by 9W heat sources (in anti-gravity orientations). In the market, this gaming phone’s AnTuTu score exceeded over 283,000 points (Geekbench; 2,026/single core and 8,234/dual core). Fully demonstrate the unparalleled performance of this phone, from the choice of the most advanced thermal solution.